Summer 2017 Reading Plans

summerrp

At the beginning of 2017, I came up withΒ Seasonal Reading Plans. These are guidelines for me that I would like to hit over the course of three months, rather than a rigid list of books I have to get to. However, since I started in January, the seasons are a little misaligned. So for this season – summer – I’m only planning for two months: July and August.

I’ve been in a bit of a slump recently and I’ll be starting a new job in July, so this season will have very simple goals.

  1. Read 2 to 3 books per month minimum.
  2. Focus on NetGalley middle-grade books.
  3. Finish the Lord of the Rings series on audiobook.
  4. Don’t pile on a bunch of “currently reading” books. Focus on 1 or 2 books at a time.
Leave a Reply

